Our Board

Our board is made up of eight Directors who are elected by membership.

The Board

The Board of the European Pride Organisers Association are elected by the membership at the Annual General Meeting. They must be nominated by a member organisation, and serve for a maximum of four terms of two years each. The roles are voluntary and unpaid, though board members can claim expenses for their travel and other out-of-pocket costs.

Board members

Kristine Garina, President

Kristine Garina, President

Member organisation: Mozaika, Latvia

Kristine is a human rights activist with experience in organising prides in hostile and homophobic environments and has a vast experience in security of prides and human rights defenders in Eastern Europe and post-Soviet states.

Kristine was a co-chair of EuroPride 2015 in Riga. Kristine is one of the founders of MOZAIKA has been on the organisation’s board since 2006. She has held a position of chair of Mozaika’s board for several years. She was elected President in 2015 and re-elected in 2017 and 2019.

Email president@europride.info

Uwe Hörner, Treasurer

Uwe Hörner, Treasurer

Member organisation: CSD Rhein-Neckar, Germany

Uwe represents CSD Rhein-Neckar / Pride in Mannheim in Germany where he has been a board member since 2008. His responsibilities there are as treasurer and the national and international networks.

Uwe is also on the board of CSD Deutschland (our associate member), the German national pride organisers platform and InterPride regional director for region 12 – the German speaking countries. Uwe has been working in the finance sector for over 30 years. He joined the board in 2018 and was re-elected in 2020.

Email treasurer@europride.info

Lilly Dragoeva, Secretary

Lilly Dragoeva, Secretary

Member organisation: Sofia Pride, Bulgaria

Lilly is passionate about social justice, youth empowerment and civic education.

Since 2017, Lilly has been Executive Director of Bilitis Resource Center Foundation, Bulgaria’s longest standing LGBTI civil society organisation, founded in 2004. In 2016, Lilly joined the organising committee of Sofia Pride and in 2018, she undertook the position of Coordinator of Sofia Pride 2018. Since September 2018, Lilly is also Regional Director and Board Member at InterPride for Region 15.

She was elected to the Board in 2019.

Email secretary@europride.info

Steve Taylor, Communications & Media

Steve Taylor, Communications & Media

Member organisation: Copenhagen Pride, Denmark

Steve is Director of Communications & Marketing for Copenhagen 2021 WorldPride & EuroGames. From 2013-2020 he was a member of the Pride in London team in various roles including communications, operations and community engagement. He is co-founder and was Co-Chair of the UK Pride Organisers Network, founded in October 2016 to bring together Pride organisers in the UK, and was Co-Founder of the Global Pride initiative. He is a patron of Isle of Wight Pride and was Communications Director for ILGA Europe from 2017-2018.

He has worked with civil society organisations in the field of disability, human rights, children’s right, disfigurement and health research. He has a background in campaigning and is a regular media contributor, and was shortlisted for the ‘Outstanding Contribution’ British LGBT Award in 2018.

He was elected to the board in 2016 and re-elected in 2018 and 2020.

Email media@europride.info

Juan Carlos Alonso Reguero, Conference

Juan Carlos Alonso Reguero, Conference

Member organisation: Madrid Pride

In 2005 he became one of the main supporters of AEGAL to join EPOA, and Madrid´s bid to EuroPride 2007 as well. In 2007 he was promoted as the General Coordinator of Madrid EuroPride, and this same year he joins the board as Coordinator EPOA EuroPride, position he occupied until 2013.

In 2014, he was elected as Conference Coordinator and becomes part again of the EPOA Board. In 2008 he promotes the membership of AEGAL to ILGTA, and starts to be in charge of MADO and Chueca´s promotional campaigns in ILGTA´s conventions, and also within some of the most important Tourism & Travel fairs held around the world.

He encourages and endorses the agreements and conventions signed with the Comunidad de Madrid regarding the program “Madrid Tourism”, as well as settlements with the Madrid Chamber of Commerce, Tourespaña, Promoción Madrid, Madrid Visitors and Convention Bureau.

Since October 2011 he is a member of InterPride’s Board as Regional Director 14, including Mediterranean Europe and much of Latin America countries. In 2009 he began working and he is the main backer of Madrid’s bid to WorldPride 2017.

In 2012 he was appointed chair of WorldPride Madrid 2017. As MADO´s General Coordinator he is the middleman between the organisation and the institutions. In conjunction with his work with AEGAL and MADO, he is responsible for MADO and AEGAL’s charity projects and campaigns against HIV, as well as the “HELP” project that has been upheld since 1998.

Since 2006 he is the director of MUESTRA-T, the MADO Cultural Festival, organised by the cultural association NOHAYQUORUM, presided by him wich performs many educational, cultural and charity ventures throughout the year, with particular emphasis on the LGBT rights subject and other concerning matters for the collective. From 2011 the Spanish press has pointed him out as one of the 50 most influential LGBT people in the Spanish state.

Email conference@europride.info

Stein Runar Østigaard, EuroPride

Stein Runar Østigaard, EuroPride

Member organisation: Oslo Pride, Norway

Stein has been working with Pride since 2006, when he was the Parade Manager in Oslo. In the period of 2007-2011 he became the chair of Oslo Pride.

At the start of 2013 Stein became once more a member of the board, and was elected chair from September 2013 to September 2014. In this period he was responsible for the planning and running the EuroPride 2014 in Oslo. Stein’s professional background is as a registered nurse and PR. He’s been working with communication within the health sector for many years, and now works in the Norwegian Medical Association.

Email europride@europride.info

Fenia Kirkmali, Human Rights

Fenia Kirkmali, Human Rights

Member organisation: Thessaloniki Pride, Greece

Fenia has been a volunteer with Thessaloniki Pride since 2016 and she joined the organisation’s secretariat in February 2017. In the last few years’ Pride festivals she was co-ordinator of the volunteers teams.

She is also a member of Thessaloniki EuroPride 2024 organising team. She works in the customer service department of Cosmote, the largest telecommunications provider in the Greek market, and additionally she teaches Spanish.

Fenia was elected to the Board in 2018 and re-elected in 2020.

Email humanrights@europride.info

Katharina Kaverovsky-Strobl, Membership & Outreach

Katharina Kaverovsky-Strobl, Membership & Outreach

Member organisation: HOSI Wien / Vienna Pride, Austria

Katharina is from HOSI-Wien, the organiser of Vienna Pride and EuroPride Vienna in 2019.

She was elected to the board for a one-year term in 2019, and then for a two-year term in 2020.

Email membership@europride.info

Join the board

For more information on joining the board, click here.